Student Council

Our student council is committed to providing a student government elected by our student body. 

Follow StMaryStudentCouncil on Instagram @stmarycouncil

The role of student council includes:

  • providing student leadership opportunities;
  • initiating school wide co-curricular activities and social events for students; and
  • collecting and distributing all funds raised through special fundraising activities.

Members of our 2023-2024 Student Council include:


Kapilan Shanmuganathan


Luka Spinoti

Vice President

Jeremy Agoncillo Secretary
Maria Raghunandan Social Convenor
Nicole Quinones Treasurer
Jonathan Alarcon Gr 12 Grade Rep
Zariya Smith Gr 11 Grade Rep
Cedrich Andal Gr 10 Grade Rep
Alexis Casanova Gr 9 Grade Rep
Julia Simpson Senator
Inuka Withana Senator


Student Senators and Trustees

Our Catholic Student Senate is an advisory committee made up of student leaders representing our secondary schools. Members of each secondary school's student council sends representatives to the monthly meetings.

The meeting is led by our two Student Trustees. The Student Trustees bring any issues or comments expressed during the meetings to the attention of the Board of Trustees. Learn who DCDSB's Student Trustees are and how to become a Trustee. 

Staff Supervisors

Ms. Minardi, Mr. McLaughlin, Ms. Sicchia
Ms. Cote, Mr. MacDonald