Semester 1 Exams (January 20, 22, 24, 27)

Posted on Monday January 13, 2020

Dear Parents & Guardians,

Please review the following exam schedule. Exams start at 9am and end at 11:30am. There are NO classes after the exams and yellow school buses leave at 11:45am. There are no buses scheduled on the Conflict Day. Students who do not have to write an exam do not attend school for that assigned class. Students who are granted additional writing time as per their I.E.P. will need to arrange transportation as there are no later buses on exams days.

Please note the cafeteria servery is closed from Jan 20 – 29 (no food services).

Monday Jan 20

Exam Day: Period 1

Tuesday Jan 21

Normal instruction day (snow day if period 1 exams are cancelled)

Wednesday Jan 22

Exam Day: Period 2

Thursday Jan 23

Normal instruction day (snow day if period 2 exams are cancelled

Friday Jan 24

Exam Day: Period 3

Monday Jan 27

Exam Day: Period 4

Tuesday Jan 28

Conflict Day (snow day if period 3 or 4 exams are cancelled

Wednesday Jan 29

Turnaround Day

9am – 11:30am – semester 1 classes to review exam results

All school buses leave at 11:45am

Thursday Jan 30

Semester 2 begins – regular school day

Friday Jan 31

PA secondary schools only

Thursday Feb 6

Final report cards (secondary) go home

In the event of extreme weather conditions, please check the Durham Student Transportation Services website at www.dsts.on.ca for bus cancellations.

In the event that a student misses an exam due to illness, a doctor’s note must be submitted to the school administration and alternate arrangements are made for assessment.

For grade 9’s a 10% culminating activity will replace the EQAO assessment.

Sincerely,
Susan Duane
Principal

Contact Us

Latest Tweets